Board Rider’s Bonanza – September 30, 2023

by | Sep 30, 2023 | Events, Board Rider's Bonanza

The greatest showdown the TREASURE COAST has seen in YEARS. With a total of 13 – 4 surfer teams running a tag team style format the Treasure Coast Community is all aboard for THE FLORIDA CUP.


By .48 TEAM EAST OF 1 @eastof_1 keeping the perpetual trophy on the TREASURE COAST.
Congrats to @ingsurf for the achievement. From being the underdog for 3 years and now the CHAMPION. At Kai Haire @kaihaire lofting airs all day, and along with Wes “Pipes” Morgan wesley.morgan.501 and his old school 360’s and ALWAYS finding shade in the barrel. The, Hands down, MVP was Chance Whalen. He LAUNCHED a giant no-grab backside DAD AIR to send Team EAST of 1 to the FINALS. Chance ran up the Treasure Coast shores greeted by his 4 children, family, teammates and community.

Thanks to @casaverdehotel and @rinconsurfschoolresort for HOSTING our winners and also to @mindbodybites for helping provide the teams with amazing snacks all day.
Thanks to @danes_brain and @florida_board_riders for introducing such an amazing format to our community.

YOUNGEST RIDER @colbieleightaylor dropped a 3.53 in exchange with Team Captain @eastof_1 @ingsurf outscoring Erik Ingeman and there’s only a 40 year difference between the two Treasure Coast Members. Spunky’s barely missed the finals in a tie to @sfl.boardridersclub and @kulchashok LANCE-O riding a buzzer beater and ran up the sand in the final seconds.

Major thanks to the JETTY locals for giving us the space and time to provide an amazing community gathering. #thefutureislocal

Year 1 in the books and will forever go down as a legendary day on the TREASURE COAST.


1st place – Team East Of 1

1. Erik Ingman 50 TCBR
2. Chance Whalen 35 TCBR
3. Wes “Pipes” Morgan 35 TCBR
4. Kai Haire 31 TCBR

2nd place – The A Team

1. Gabe Griffin 16 TCBR
2. Benji Lange 17 St. Augustine
3. Carl Burger 18 Flagler
4. Logan Radd 17 Space Coast

3rd place – South Florida Board Riders Club

1. Lance-O SFLBR
2. Sterling Makish 18 SFLBR
3. Reef Coote 16 SFLBR
4. Corbin Buckley 16 SFLBR

4th place – Waterman Warriors

1. Donovan Barnhart 18 TCBR
2. Joe Ryan 50 TCBR
3. Josh Grenstein 48 TCBR
4. Justin Gorski 21 TCBR

Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!
Continue shopping